divider image


SNMA is made up of 10 regions around the country. Each region is overseen by a Regional Director elected by the respective region. Regional Boards are mainly comprised of the following elected regional officers: Regional Director, Assistant Regional Director, Pre-medical Liaison, Secretary, Treasurer, and Committee Chairs (corresponding to national committees). Each region hosts an annual Regional Conference at which a regional meeting is held. Each region has its own Constitution and Bylaws, which must be held in accordance with and not in violation of the Constitution and Bylaws of National SNMA.

Region I: California, Nevada, Oregon, Washington, Arizona, Montana, Utah, Idaho, Hawaii, Alaska
Region II: Nebraska, Wyoming, South Dakota, Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois, Missouri, North Dakota, Minnesota, Kansas
Region III: Oklahoma, Texas, Colorado, New Mexico, Arkansas, Mississippi, Louisiana
Region IV: Georgia, Alabama, Florida, North Carolina, South Carolina and the Caribbean
Region V: Ohio, Indiana, Michigan
Region VI: District of Columbia, Maryland, Virginia
Region VII: Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island
Region VIII: Pennsylvania, West Virginia, Delaware
Region IX: New Jersey, New York
Region X: Kentucky, Tennessee