divider image

Leadership

The Regional Executive Board (Board) is responsible for the corporate, legal and financial components of Region VI, Inc. The Board conducts the business and affairs of the region between meetings of the Regional voting assembly, provides leadership to the region, and supports the work of the individual chapters of the region.

The Board is made up of student officers elected by the Regional voting assembly at the Annual Medical Education Conference or appointed by the regional director as dictated by the Regional Bylaws.

Marius I. Chukwurah
Regional Director
MD Candidate, 2018
Howard University College of Medicine
Region6director@snma.org

spacer gif
spacer gif

Kristen Bailey
Associate Regional Director
MD Candidate, 2019
Howard University College of Medicine
Region6ard@snma.org

spacer gif

Eboni Pullen
Regional Treasurer
MD Candidate 2019
Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Region6treasurer@snma.org

spacer gif
spacer gif

Kachi Ezeibe
Corresponding Secretary
MD Candidate, 2019
Howard University College of Medicine
Region6corsecretary@snma.org

spacer gif

Marika V. Tate
Recording Secretary
MD Candidate, 2019
Howard University College of Medicine
Region6secretary@snma.org

spacer gif
spacer gif

Dominique Durante
Parliamentarian
MD Candidate, 2019
Howard University College of Medicine
Region6parliamentarian@snma.org

spacer gif

Mia Campbell
Premedical Representative
B.S. Global Health, 2018
Georgetown University
Region6premed@snma.org

spacer gif
spacer gif

Adebusola Awosanya
Regional MAPS Liaison - D.C.
MD Candidate, 2020
Howard University College of Medicine
Region6maps@snma.org

spacer gif

Georgina Ap
Regional MAPS Liaison - Virginia
MD Candidate, 2019
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Region6maps@snma.org

spacer gif
spacer gif

Toddchelle Young
Regional MAPS Liaison - Maryland
Region6maps@snma.org

spacer gif

Channelle Carr
Community Service Liaison
MD Candidate, 2019
Howard University College of Medicine
Region6community@snma.org

spacer gif
spacer gif

Dayna Tolbert
Community Service Liaison
MD Candidate, 2019
Howard University College of Medicine
Region6community@snma.org

spacer gif

Veronica Wright
Political Advocacy Liaison
MD Candidate, 2020
Eastern Virginia Medical School
Region6advocacy@snma.org

spacer gif
spacer gif
spacer gif
Region VI